Bookmark and Share

Central Labor Councils

There are 23 central labor councils (CLCs) in California. These regional coordinating bodies bring unions from many industries together to take action on local and statewide issues. Labor councils organize, mobilize, and give working families a voice in the political process.

Central labor councils are organized by county and/ or region. For information about actions in your area, contact your central labor council.

 

Alameda Labor Council
Josie Camacho,
Executive Secretary-Treasurer
100 Hegenberger Rd, Ste. 150
Oakland, CA 94621
Phone: (510) 632-4242
FAX: (510) 632-3993
www.alamedalabor.org
josie@alamedalabor.org

 

North Bay Labor Council
Lisa Maldonado, Executive Director
2525 Cleveland Avenue, #A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone: (707) 545-6970
FAX: (707) 544-6336
http://www.ca.aflcio.org/nblc/ 
lisa@northbayclc.org

 

 

Butte - Glenn Counties CLC
Mike Gentry, President
1009 Sycamore Street. Suite B
Chico, California 95928
Phone: (530) 343-9474
FAX: (530) 895-1702
www.butteglennclc.org/
mgentry@ufcw8.org
 

 

North Valley Labor Federation
Tim Robertson
538 McHenry Ave., Suite C
Modesto. CA 95354-0367
Phone: (209) 522-4900
FAX: (209) 949-2652
facebook.com/northvalleylabor
twrobertson@gmail.com
 

 

Contra Costa County CLC
Margaret Hanlon-Gradie, Executive Director
1333 East Pine St., # E
Martinez, CA 94553
Phone: (925) 228-0161
FAX: (925) 228-0224
www.cocolabor.org
margaret@cclabor.net

 

Orange County Labor Federation
Julio Perez, Executive Director
309 N. Rampart St., Suite A
Orange, CA 92868
Phone: (714) 385-1534
Fax: (714) 385-1544
www.oclabor.org
julio@oclabor.org

 

Five Counties CLC
Loel Yerion, President
900 Locust St., Room 7
Redding, CA 96001
Phone: (530) 241-2468
FiveCountiesCLC@ymail.com
lyerion@ufcw8.org

 

 

Sacramento CLC
Bill Camp, Executive Secretary
2840 El Centro Rd., Suite 111
Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone: (916) 927-9772
FAX: (916) 927-1643
www.sacramentolabor.org/
bill.camp@sacramentolabor.org
 

 

Fresno-Madera-Tulare-Kings CLC
Randy Ghan, Secretary-Treasurer
3485 West Shaw Ave. Suite #101
Fresno, CA 93721
Phone: (559) 275-1151
FAX: (559) 276-2150
http://myunionworks.com/
fmtkclc@aol.com

 

San Bernardino-Riverside CLC
Laurie Stalnaker,
Executive Secretary-Treasurer
1074 La Cadena Drive, Suite 1
Riverside, CA 92507
Phone: (909) 825-7871
FAX: (909) 825-0110
http://www.sb-rivclc.org/
sbrivclc@earthlink.net

 

Humboldt and Del Norte Counties CLC
John Fram
840 E St, Ste 9
Eureka, CA 95501
Phone: (707) 758-8548
FAX: (707) 442-9572
johnfrahm@hotmail.com

 

San Diego-Imperial CLC
Richard Barrera, Secretary-Treasurer
3737 Camino del Rio South
Suite 403
San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: (619) 283-5411
FAX: (619) 281-1296
www.unionyes.org 
rbarrera@unionyes.org 

 

Kern, Inyo and Mono Counties CLC
Donny Williams, President
200 W. Jeffrey Street
Bakersfield, CA 93305
Phone: (661) 324-6451
FAX: (661) 324-0799
www.kim-clc.org
donlyn5302@sbcglobal.net

 

San Francisco Labor Council
Tim Paulson, Executive Director
1188 Franklin St., Suite 203
San Francisco, CA 94109
Phone: (415) 440-4809
FAX: (415) 440-9297
www.sflaborcouncil.org
tpaulson@sflaborcouncil.org

 

Los Angeles County
Federation of Labor
Maria Elena Durazo,
Executive Secretary-Treasurer
2130 W. James M. Wood Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90006
Phone: (213) 381-5611
FAX: (213) 383-0772
www.launionaflcio.org

 

San Joaquin-Calaveras CLC
Catherine Houston, Secretary-Treasurer
115 Sutter St. Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95202
Phone: (209) 948-5526
FAX: (209) 948-2652
chouston@usw.org
 

 

Marysville Central Labor Council
Ed Ritchie, Secretary-Treasurer
468 Century Park Drive
Yuba City, CA 95991
Phone: (530) 743-7321
FAX: (530) 743-1613
eritchie@oe3.org

 

San Mateo County CLC
Shelley Kessler,
Executive Secretary-Treasurer
1153 Chess Drive, Suite 200
Foster City, CA 94404
Phone: (650) 572-8848
FAX: (650) 572-2481
www.sanmateolaborcouncil.org
smclc@sbcglobal.net

 

Merced-Mariposa CLC
Jerry Hunsucker, President
office: 610 Main Street
Merced, CA 95340-4616
mailing address: PO Box 469
Merced, CA 95341-0469
Phone: (209) 722-3636
FAX: (209) 722-9640
jhunsucker@ufcw8.org

 

South Bay AFL-CIO Labor Council
Ben Field, Executive Officer
2102 Almaden Road, Room 114
San Jose, CA 95125-2190
Phone: (408) 606-2060
FAX: (408) 703-2020
www.southbaylabor.org

 

Monterey Bay CLC
Cesar Lara, Executive Director
931 E. Market St.
Salinas, CA 93905
Phone: (831) 422-4626 x11
FAX: (831) 422-4676
www.mbclc.org
LaborDirector@gmail.com

 

Stanislaus-Tuolumne CLC
Astrid Zuniga, Executive Secretary-Treasurer
538 McHenry Ave., Suite B
Modesto, CA 95354
Phone: (209) 523-8079
www.stclc.org
azunigastclc@gmail.com

 

Napa-Solano CLC
Jon Riley, Executive Director
2540 N. Watney Way
Fairfield, CA 94533
Phone: (707) 246-9727
www.napasolanoclc.org
btruckcap@comcast.net

 

Tri-Counties CLC
Tim Allison,
Executive Secretary-Treasurer
816 Camarillo Springs Rd., Suite G
Camarillo, CA 93010
Phone: (805) 987-0101
FAX: (805)-383-6071
www.tricountiesclc.org
TimAllisonCLC@gmail.com